Tenerife In iPhone Photos

IMG_4796

IMG_4800

IMG_4813

IMG_4814

IMG_4816

IMG_4822

IMG_4842

IMG_4854

IMG_4856

IMG_4858

IMG_4864

IMG_4871

IMG_4886

IMG_4894

IMG_4899

IMG_4907

IMG_4911

IMG_4914

IMG_4919

IMG_4925

IMG_4931

IMG_4938

IMG_4939

IMG_4946

IMG_4948

IMG_4950

IMG_4953

IMG_4956

IMG_4963

IMG_4979

IMG_4980

IMG_4990

IMG_4991

 

I had such a lovely time in Tenerife. I hadn’t been before, but I loved the beaches with the really cool, relaxed bars and our hotel was gorgeous. I love a good beach holiday, it’s so nice to just be able to lie and soak up the sun and read. I read A Long Way Down and The Kite Runner, both of which are good – although I think I preferred The Kite Runner. It was great to just be lazy, sitting in the sun, going for a dip in the pool, taking a stroll down to the beach. And if you want to be active there’s plenty to do as well. One day we just hired bikes from the hotel and rode down to Los Cristianos, the next town along from where we stayed in Costa Adeje. After cycling around Central Park in New York, I’ve always thought it’s a lovely way to really see a place and Tenerife was no exception. We cycled right along by the beach, locking the bikes up to grab a drink and sit on the sand. The other day we left our sun beds, we swapped them for the ones at Siam Park [ a well-know water park in Tenerife]. At first I was a little apprehensive, as having the high expectations governed by the Disney water parks in Florida, I wasn’t sure how a park in Tenerife might measure up. It was however, very impressive. Eloise and I spent the day going on a range of different rides, most of them inflatable ones [ my favourite], whilst Dad had a snooze by “beach” area on his sun bed. Overall, I had an amazing time in Tenerife. The food was great, the hotel was great, the cocktails were great, the landscape was beautiful and the company was of course perfect. One lovely week of relaxing in the sun and enjoying books and music.

Have you ever visited Tenerife? What were your thoughts? Where is your favourite holiday destination?

Harriette

 

 

Leave a Reply

