This Week I’m Loving… TOPSHOP Lipstick in Mink

IMG_2238

 

I would certainly say I was very happy, when I first found out that Topshop would be selling their own makeup range. With cute but simple packaging, a variety of products and colours and at a price that doesn’t make you feel too guilty, Topshop makeup is the one. I am a particular fan of their lipsticks, having now collected a few, as they are really pigmented and come in a wide range of different colours.

 

IMG_2148

 

I picked up the lipstick in “mink” because I was looking for more of a relaxed, day to night lipstick. The colour shows up pretty well on the Topshop website and the reviews written suggest it’s a great “neutral lipstick” that “looks matte on the lips” but “feels soft and moist for a very long time”. The review did suggest that it would probably need touching up a few times, so on my first outing I took a little Real Techniques brush and the lipstick an added a bit more colour after I’d had a few drinks. As with most highstreet lipsticks I would expect to do a bit of touching up throughout the day, they don’t quite have the lasting power of, let’s say Tom Ford.

IMG_5534

The pictures here do make it look as though it’s got a bit more of an orangey, brown tone – the Topshop website themselves describe the colour as Mocha. But as you can hopefully see in the bottom picture, it does actually have more of a dusty pinky-brown shade, which looks really pretty without looking like you’re trying too hard – Some of my friends, and bloggers I know can pull of wearing lipstick everyday, but if like me you’d rather just wear it now and then, this shade is ideal.

IMG_4319

 

IMG_0509

 

Hope you found this review helpful, are there any other Topshop lipsticks, or other Topshop makeup products that you’d recommend? 

Harriette

Leave a Reply

