I am going to be a Festival Reporter!

550877_10150981264547071_1371718616_n

Yesterday I had some very exciting news 🙂 as an aspiring journalist I have been trying to take every opportunity I can to write for the Exepose (the student newspaper at Exeter) and also for this website StudentCom – where I have written articles about the damaging affects of Tumblr’s proana blogs and about mothers in the workplace.

I am a BIG music festival fan – I honestly think that there is nothing better than standing in a field, outside, half drunk, with all the people you love, listening to your favourite band play live! Here’s a cheeky snap of me and my friends at V Fest last year….

VVV

And so when StudentCom emailed its contributors about the possibility of being a festival reporter I was very excited to apply. I submitted 500 words on my favourite band Mumford and Sons and waited to hear back.

Well I am utterly chuffed to announce that I have been given the opportunity to be a festival reporter at Reading 2014, with a pair of V.I.P tickets so I can take the boyfriend too and the opportunity to go to launch events on the lead up to the festival itself. I am so excited I can barely explain it. But, this does mean that my blog will have lots of festival related posts up until the summer, so if you’re planning on going to Reading or any other festival this year, watch out for my festival related posts.

VV

Thank you for reading, I’d be excited to hear about what festivals you might be going/ planning to go to.                                                                                         Also if you’re thinking of heading to Reading this year or you’ve already get your tickets – what bands are you looking to see on the lineup?

Love

signed

2 comments

Leave a Reply

